Accidental Thanksgiving

Standard

The other day, a Pakistani colleague invited us to traditional Sajji.  What is sajji?  It’s basically a chicken barbecue menagerie.  From the Balochistan region of Pakistan.  I’ve been fortunate that, through work and other methods, I’ve had many opportunities to experience not just food, but cultures and friendships from around the world.  How grateful I feel to the people that have shared these things with me, and how I look forward returning the kindness.

ISLAMABAD: Traditional food item Saji preparing during Pakistan Week at Lok Virsa.INP PHOTO by Hassan Choudhary

 

Just as I thought these thoughts, the food arrived and I realized it was Thanksgiving.

SONY DSC

So, Happy (accidental) Thanksgiving, everyone.

Leave a Reply

